Pamela is going to try… morning pages

” You’re going to do what? Morning pages?” Okay, trust me, it’s okay if you don’t know what that is, especially because I didn’t have a clue it existed up until February earlier this year. However, that doesn’t stop me from trying it myself.

Morning pages basically is this concept where you wake up just a little bit earlier than usual (I know right? Brutal, isn’t it!) to write 3 pages by hand in a journal, composition notebook or even on paper scraps. By this, you should be able to clear your head, filter your thoughts and get ready for the day without having those nagging thoughts that would otherwise bother you all day long.

wp-1497377830491.jpg
I’m going to use this cheap compostion notebook that I didn’t use back in High School

Why I’m telling you guys this? Well, because I’m obviously going to try it as well! I’m going to start with just seven days, nothing special and probably short enough for me to actually finish it. When the seven days are over, I’m planning on writing a short review of what it was like, whether or not I’m going to continue and if I’m going to be recommending it to all of you.

Stay tuned!

One thought on “Pamela is going to try… morning pages

Leave a Reply

